Renewable Energy World Announces Its Inaugural Solar 40 Under 40


Originally posted on Renewable Energy World.

San Francisco, Calif. — In an effort to recognize the up and coming rock stars of the solar industry, Renewable Energy World is pleased to announce its first “class” of 40 under 40 changemakers in the solar industry.

Renewable Energy World’s Solar 40 Under 40 recognizes these individuals and their unparalleled accomplishments within the solar industry. Their mission is to bring solar far into the 21st century and build on the roots of the solar industry and those who have come before them.

They are, and will continue to be, advocates for solar.

Each one is unique, shows a great deal of passion and has achieved accomplishments within the industry.


In alphabetical order, the inaugural Renewable Energy World Solar 40 under 40 are:

  1. Adedoyin Adeleke, Founder/Executive Director, International Support Network For African Development (ISNAD-Africa)

  2. Mike Arndt, Managing Director Of Development, Recurrent Energy

  3. Amanda, Bybee, CEO, Amicus O&M Cooperative

  4. Thomas, Byrne, CEO, Cleancapital

  5. Franco, Capurro, Partner & CEO, Banverde

  6. Alison, Ciesla, Post-Doctoral Fellow and Project Leader Of Industry Collaborations, UNSW

  7. Becky, Diffen, Partner, Mcguirewoods

  8. James, Ellsmoor, Director, Solar Head of State

  9. Kate Bashford, Epsen, Executive Director, New Hampshire Sustainable Energy Association

  10. Patrick, EUGENE, CEO, Digitalkap Solar

  11. Adam, Gentner, Director of Business Development – Latin American Expansion, Sonnen

  12. John, Gurski, CEO, Energytoolbase

  13. Brett, Hallam, Research Director for Advanced Hydrogenation, UNSW Sydney

  14. Walid, Halty, CEO, Dvinci Energy, Inc.

  15. Nate, Hausman, Project Director, Clean Energy States Alliance

  16. Bram, Hoex, Associate Professor, UNSW Sydney

  17. Justin, Hoysradt, President / CEO, Vinyasun

  18. Jason Kaminsky, Chief Operating Officer, kWh Analytics, Inc.

  19. Pari, Kasotia, Mid-Atlantic Director, Vote Solar

  20. Esther, Katete, Founder, Suntap Uganda Limited

  21. Laura, Klein, Managing Director of Development, Eagle Solar Group

  22. Kathryn, Klement, Director, PV Power Systems, Phoventus Inc.

  23. Mallory, Lindgren, Director, Solar and Storage, Westwood Professional Services

  24. Sarah, Lovell, Vice President, Commercial Asset Management, Longroad Energy

  25. Muhammed, Lubowa, Managing Director & Founder, All In Trade Limited

  26. Raghav, Malhotra, Head of Project Management, Cleantech Energy Corporation

  27. Rhys, Marsh, Managing Director, Avenue Capital

  28. Jaime, Martinez Soto, CEO, Proyecto Terra

  29. Jon, Powers, Co-Founder and President, Cleancapital

  30. Aneri, Pradhan, Executive Director, Enventure

  31. Laura, Recchie, President and Founder, Root + Branch

  32. Steph, Speirs, Co-Founder And CEO, Solstice

  33. Amro, Tabari, Senior Renewable Energy Engineer, Mott Macdonald

  34. Jan Pieter, Versluijs, CEO, Solar Monkey

  35. Britta, Von Oesen, Director, Cohnreznick Capital

  36. Joshua, Weiner, CEO, Sepisolar

  37. Tom, Weirich, Director, Cohnreznick Capital

  38. Emily, Williams, Director of Energy Supply, Edison Energy

  39. Maura, Yates, Managing Member, Co-Founder, Mothership Energy Group

  40. Thatcher, Young, VP, Business Development, Radiance Solar